Quotes of the Day

_DSC2761

Rickie Fowler: “Some of the guys I looked up to, outside of golf, Jeremy McGrath from supercross and motorcycle racing. I’ve known him since I was 10. He was the best at what he did.”

Jonas Blixt, on beating Keegan Bradley: “It’s hard to be excited because  know Keegan pretty well. He’s one of those guys you cheer for. I was a little heartbroken when I saw I had him in the first match.”

Graeme McDowell, on defeating Gary Woodland after traveling to Marana from Orlando with him: “Yeah, we practiced together all weekend. We live on the same street in Orlando. He’s a good friend. We flew in together on Sunday.”

Richard Sterne, on his second-round match with Hunter Mahan: “I’ve played him twice and lost to him twice. Hopefully, the third time will be lucky.”

Hideki Matsuyama: “I’m really not that good at match play. I’m just happy to death that I won today and I get to continue tomorrow.”

Jim Furyk, on the possibility of the event leaving Marana after this year: “I’ve heard the rumors of Hardin (Park in San Francisco). I think that’s a great golf course. I’ve heard rumors of Florida. I don’t know where the heck we would go in Florida. Seems like we already play every city in Florida.”

Leave a Reply

