The glamorous life

How exciting is life for a PGA player at the Accenture Match Play Championship? Ask Ian Poulter.

“We’re at the golf course pretty much all day every day. I get back, I go to the gym, I have a massage, I eat dinner and fall asleep, wake up, come to the golf course. It’s a workweek for me. I don’t need to go out sightseeing or seeing all the lovely surroundings of Arizona. I’m here to work, get 10 hours’ sleep, come out and play good golf.”

He usually plays good golf in Marana. The 2010 champ defeated Bo Van Pelt 3&1 Friday to move to the third round, where he’ll face Tim Clark.

Leave a Reply

